Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

NEW YEAR’S EVE eve Classics Pinball Tournament

December 30, 2023 @ 5:15 pm - 11:59 pm


Final Results

Position Player
1 Gerald Morrison
2 Erik Rentmeester
3 Erik Thoren
4 Matt McCarty
6 Bret Paluch
6 Nathan Zalewski
6 Andrew Kasten
8 Mike Schlumpf
9 Kassidy Milanowski
11 Jim Radovich
11 Michael Reiman
11 Mike Weyenberg
14 Neil Graf
14 Eric Strangeway
14 Ryan Cappaert
16 Erik Nelson
17 Gregory Hein
18 Ryan Eggers
19 Mark Runkel
20 Billy Vandeneng
21 Chuck Blohm
22 Scott Hacker
23 Eddie Smith
24 Darrell Van Landuyt
25 Tara Henjum
26 Tim Petitjean
27 Tom Graf
28 Holden Milanowski
29 Kristoffer Rohde
30 Jordan Cappaert
31 Adam Whitcomb
32 Sheldon Olson
33 Rick Milanowski
34 Scott Cooper
35 Bruce Bennett
36 Joe Corrao
37 Joe DeCleene
38 Jeff Skelly
39 Ryan Hacker
40 John Penokie
41 Jesse Carpenter
42 Rachel Ristow
43 Beth Trofka
44 John Zalewski
45 Sara Bradley
46 Gryphon Ayers
47 Peter Goeben
48 David Funk
49 Patrick Klatt
50 Jeff Asman
51 Carl Klitzke
52 Nichole Oster
53 Erasmus Zacharias
54 Scott LaPlante
55 Tony Trofka
56 Josh Leannais
57 Chrissy Klitzke
58 Emily Wardlow
59 Barbara Cooper
60 Danny Ernst
61 Jacob Dominy
62 Mark Hoffmann
63 Ian Sutherland

New Year’s Eve eve Classics Pinball Tournament

All Classics Pinball Tournament open to anyone who wants to play in it.

This is on Saturday night. The day before New Years Eve.
All Classic Games 1985ish and older
Entry fee of $25 will be combined with Open Saturday Pinball (Play all day Saturday and then play in the tournament at night for no additional fee)
Tournament has a ‘Qualify’ portion of 16 games played in 8 rounds of 2 game banks that everyone plays and a ‘finals’ portion for only the top 16 players from the Qualify portion.

Tournament Details:

Saturday December 30th, 2023
11AM Doors Open for Saturday Pinball
5:15PM Tournament Starts – If you are here after 5:15PM You are playing in the tournament! No ‘Open Pinball’ people are here after 5PM, only tournament players.
Top 4 win Disco Ball Trophies
Soda is $1 can
Bottled Water is free
IFPA approved
Group Match Play Tournament on Classic Games
Tournament is Free with paid admission to Saturday Open Pinball
$25 Entry Fee for Saturday Open Pinball includes the cost for the tournament
Please register if you know you are coming but walk ins are welcome to play too.
IFPA approved ‘TGP’ will be 200%

Game List (I may add a few or take out a few before the start of the tournament)

  1. 1964 Palooka
  2. 1967 Melody
  3. 1971 Doodle Bug
  4. 1971 Spanish Eyes
  5. 1974 Sky Kings
  6. 1975 Hi-Deal
  7. 1975 Triple Strike
  8. 1976 Volley
  9. 1977 Stingray
  10. 1978 Lectronamo
  11. 1978 Lost World
  12. 1978 Mata Hari
  13. 1978 Memory Lane
  14. 1978 Stars
  15. 1978 Strikes & Spares (Bally)
  16. 1978 Wild Fyre
  17. 1979 Dolly Parton
  18. 1979 Harlem Globetrotters
  19. 1979 Hot Hand
  20. 1978 Kiss (Bally)
  21. 1979 Magic
  22. 1979 Meteor
  23. 1979 Paragon
  24. 1979 Star Trek (Bally)
  25. 1979 Supersonic
  26. 1979 Trident
  27. 1980 Alien Poker
  28. 1980 Flight 2000
  29. 1980 Frontier
  30. 1980 Hotdoggin’
  31. 1980 Mystic
  32. 1980 Seawitch
  33. 1980 Skateball
  34. 1980 Silverball Mania
  35. 1980 Viking
  36. 1980 Xenon
  37. 1981 Barracora
  38. Eight Ball Deluxe LE
  39. 1981 Flash Gordon
  40. 1981 Jungle Lord
  41. 1981 Pharaoh
  42. 1982 Vector
  43. 1983 BMX
  44. 1984 X’s & O’s
  45. 1985 Comet


District 82 Pinball Arcade
800 O’Keefe Rd Suite F
De Pere, WI 54115


Saturday December 30th, 2023
11AM Doors Open
5:15PM Tournament Starts


Click the blue Register Button or Send email to [email protected] saying you want to register. We will also accept last minute walk-ins for this tournament but its easier if you register.

District 82 Pays the $1 IFPA Fee per player per tournament


Trophies for top 4
No Cash Prizes
Tournament is IFPA approved

Bottled Water and Trophies Sponsored by our friends at Lumberjack Johnny’s

New Year’s Eve Classics Pinball Tournament

Qualify Portion:

The Group Match Play Qualifier will be played in groups of 4 (3 when necessary).
Random Seeding to start, then Tiered Swiss Style thereafter. If Tiered Swiss not available then Swiss will be used.
Each Round will consist of a 2 game bank played 1 at a time on the older, ‘classic’ games at D82
You will receive 7/5/3/1 scoring on each game
Automatic Tiebreakers will be turned on
Once 8 rounds are played the top 16 players make it to the final
16th place will not use the Automatic Tiebreakers. All players tied with the same amount of accumulated points as the 16th place person will have a 1 BALL tiebreaker to determine who gets into the final and who doesn’t. This 1 BALL tiebreaker is significant and will result in the final placing for all players who finish 17th or worse in the tournament. Example. We have 10 players with the same amount of points who finish from 11th-20 in qualifying. They all get to play a 1 BALL tiebreaker. The person with the lowest tiebreaker score finishes the tournament in 20th place regardless of there qualifying position.

Finals Portion:

Finals will consist of the top 16 players playing 3 rounds of 3 game banks.
Each Round will consist of 4 players in a group playing 3 games one at time with 4/2/1/0 scoring on each game
High seed in each group will get choice of Bank AND Order on 1st game. Subsequent games the order choice is reversed with 4th place getting to pick first, then 3rd place next, etc.
Top 2 Players Advance Bottom 2 Eliminated. If we have a tie for 2nd or 3rd in the first or second round another game will be chosen and the affected players will have a tiebreaker on that game with the higher seed having 1st choice of order.
Seeded Players will be placed into a bracket as follows

16 Players

Group 1:  1    8    9   16
Group 2:  2   7   10  15
Group 3:  3   6   11  14
Group 4:  4   5   12  13

The 8 eliminated players will be ranked 9th-16th according to the accumulated points in this round. Ties will not be broken.

For the Semifinal Round, the 8 players advancing will be divided into two groups of four. The groups will be organized according to the original qualifying rank as shown here:

8 Players

Group 1:   1    4   5   8
Group 2:   2   3   6   7

The 4 eliminated players from this round will be ranked from 5th-8th based on the accumulated points from this round. Ties will not be broken.

The four remaining players advance to the final round. The final round is conducted in the same manner as the Semifinal Round. The total scores for this round will determine the ordering of the winners. All ties in the final round are considered significant and will be broken with a 1 game playoff. Order choice will be given to the higher original seed. The final reporting of points to IFPA will show 1st-4th place with no ties.

Top 4 Trophies

Private Parties at District 82 Pinball

Have District 82 Pinball host your Private Event, Team Building Event, or Birthday Party! We have 2 different options. You get the the whole place to yourselves not just a side room.

Click here for more details on private events


Erik Thoren
(920) 621-9631


District 82 Pinball
800 Okeefe Rd
De Pere, WI 54115 United States
+ Google Map
(920) 621-9631
View Venue Website

Leave a Comment